SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 51 (BOUNDARY)

Open Meeting of the Board of Education November 26, 2024, at 3:30 p.m.

Minutes

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 3:34 p.m.

Present:

R. Zitko Chair Trustee S. Hall L. Van Marck Trustee Trustee K. Jepsen A. Lautard Superintendent B. Bird Vice Chair M. Burdock Secretary-Treasurer M. Danyluk Trustee J. Massey Trustee

Absent:

Nil

Acknowledgement of the Indigenous peoples and ancestors.

Adoption of Agenda

MOVED Hall 2ND Jepsen

"That the Agenda for November 26, 2024, be adopted as circulated."

CARRIED

1. Election of Board Chair and Vice Chair

Superintendent Lautard assumed the role of Chair for the Election of Board Chair and Vice Chair selection proceedings.

• Election of Board Chair

MOVED Danyluk 2ND Massey

"That the Board elect Rose Zitko as the Board Chair for November 26, 2024 to the Regular Board meeting in November 2025."

• Election of Vice Chair

MOVED Van Marck

CARRIED

2ND	Zitko		
	"That the Board elect Shannon Hall as the Board Vice-Chair for November 26, 2024 Regular Board meeting in November 2025."	4 to the	
		CARRIE	
MOVED 2 ND	Zitko Jepsen		
2	Jehzen		
	"That the ballots cast to nominate the Board Chair and Vice Chair be destroyed."	CARRIEI	
Newly ele	cted Board Chair Zitko assumed the role of Chair for the remainder of the meeting.		
2. Electi	on of Board Representatives		
•	Election of BCSTA Provincial Councilor and Alternate		
MOVED 2ND	Massey Van Marck		
•	"That the Board elect Katie Jepsen as the Trustee Representative to the BCSTA Pro Council and Mark Danyluk as the Alternate for 2025."		
	Election of BCPSEA Representative and Alternate	CARRIEI	
MOVED 2ND	Danyluk Hall		
•	"That the Board elect Jaime Massey as the BCPSEA Representative/BCSTA Bargain Council Representative and Bronwen Bird as the Alternate for 2025.		
	Okanagan Labour Relations Council (OLRC) Representative	CARRIED	
MOVED 2ND	Danyluk Hall		
	"That the Board appoint Jaime Massey as the Trustee Representative to the Okana Labor Relations Council (OLRC) and <u>Miranda Burdock, Secretary-Treasurer</u> as the Alternate for 2025."	agan	
		CARRIE	

Meeting adjourned at 4:05 p.m.

Mirarda Burdack

Chairperson

Secretary-Treasurer